God waters His garden.

I have had this scripture on my mind all day, I even doodled it on a piece of paper earlier. Anyways, I just saw it on google as the scripture of the day. So Im going to journal it too. Its such a beautiful image. 

Drop down, ye heavens, from above, and let the skies pour down righteousness: let the earth open, and let them bring forth salvation, and let righteousness spring up together; I the LORD have created it.

Isaiah 45:8

Let the earth open up, I usually think of myself when the scriptures talk about the Earth. Let the skies pour down righteousness on me, let it bring forth salvation. Let salvation and righteousness spring up together. I just cant stop thinking about this image in my mind. He created it. And letting these things spring up together in unity. The skies pouring out righteousness, what a rain. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to God waters His garden.

  1. Ernie says:

    Great blog! Psalm 85 comes ties in well with Isa 45 :

    Psa 85:8 I will hear what God the LORD will speak: for he will speak peace unto his people, and to his saints: but let them not turn again to folly.
    Psa 85:9 Surely his salvation is nigh them that fear him; that glory may dwell in our land.
    Psa 85:10 Mercy and truth are met together; righteousness and peace have kissed each other.
    Psa 85:11 Truth shall spring out of the earth; and righteousness shall look down from heaven.
    Psa 85:12 Yea, the LORD shall give that which is good; and our land shall yield her increase.
    Psa 85:13 Righteousness shall go before him; and shall set us in the way of his steps.

Leave a comment