Some new stuff going on.

The internet is such an amazing tool to keep people in touch. In a busy world when we dont really have the time to connect like we would want to, I am thankful for my friends keeping up their blogs. I feel closer to them and can know what they are facing in part, to help pray and share in their victories. All that said, 2 of my friends are new bloggers!! 

Chris’ family blog can be found here. I dont really know what to call it, ‘family blog’ probably doesnt cut it. Its bigger than that. Chris can perhaps leave a comment on here of his vision for this blog. Check it out. Good things are happening for our friend Chris and his family.

Heather is his wife. 🙂 She is blogging too here. Check it out. 

I feel very good about blogging and am starting a new video blog. Not really ready to share it yet but will post a link soon. The Lord has been dealing with my heart on certain things and I want to open up of myself and share that too. Blogging has been around forever, its just journaling. We have the diaries of many people as they walked certain parts of their lives. Some have inspired me, some have encouraged me as they have written about dissapointments and failures knowing im not alone. 

I just thought of this scripture, the end is so beautiful. .. We are a part of this, we are each a part of this body and when working properly, makes the body to grow so that it builds itself up in love. How encouraging. Talk about finding yourself in the scriptures!!  This is us, guys! WE are the ‘we’ in this scripture. 

Eph 4:11  And he gave the apostles, the prophets, the evangelists, the shepherds and teachers, 

Eph 4:12  to equip the saints for the work of ministry, for building up the body of Christ, 

Eph 4:13  until we all attain to the unity of the faith and of the knowledge of the Son of God, to mature manhood, to the measure of the stature of the fullness of Christ, 

Eph 4:14  so that we may no longer be children, tossed to and fro by the waves and carried about by every wind of doctrine, by human cunning, by craftiness in deceitful schemes. 

Eph 4:15  Rather, speaking the truth in love, we are to grow up in every way into him who is the head, into Christ, 

Eph 4:16  from whom the whole body, joined and held together by every joint with which it is equipped, when each part is working properly, makes the body grow so that it builds itself up in love. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some new stuff going on.

  1. Janelle says:

    I love God’s ways! I love His creativity! The way He has designed us to interact with one another for our development and benefit. It’s like a great spiral upward. Totally opposite of our carnal nature – to tear down another for my benefit and the only way I win is if another loses. It continues to amaze me. Awesome scriptures!

Leave a Reply

