In Him..

I was listening to the Bible Dramatized in the car today while we ran errands. I didnt know I would enjoy it so much but the different voices really added a lot to the story. This came on:

Joh 16:33  I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.”

What stood out to me was Jesus’ promise of peace. He didnt promise peace in the world. His promise of peace was- in Him. In Him is our only peace. When it started raining and storming today, my kids ran inside to us. (They were playing outside..) I want to be found not running aimlessly, all stressed out about my problems. But run into Him, where all the peace and comfort in the world is.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

