Im just a glo-worm.

I had a Glo Worm when I was little. I loved it, it went everywhere with me. So when I heard an analogy used about a Glo-Worm recently, I really got it. (Message was one I posted on here yesterday, I think..)

This man was saying his child loved their glo-worm. But it was the kind that needed light to glow. You would charge it  by the light of the room then it would glow in the dark for a bit. After a while, it would stop glowing. The baby would cry, freak out. They would have to run in there, turn the light on and hold it up to the light to charge it, then give it back to the baby. It was part of their nightly routine.

We’re just like that. We need to be charged by the Son, so we can reflect the light.

Help us, Lord.

I need a re-charge.

Matthew 5:14-16“Here’s another way to put it: You’re here to be light, bringing out the God-colors in the world. God is not a secret to be kept. We’re going public with this, as public as a city on a hill. If I make you light-bearers, you don’t think I’m going to hide you under a bucket, do you? I’m putting you on a light stand. Now that I’ve put you there on a hilltop, on a light stand—shine! Keep open house; be generous with your lives. By opening up to others, you’ll prompt people to open up with God, this generous Father in heaven. -The Message

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Im just a glo-worm.

  1. Anonymous says:

    Sarah, that was wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing! I’ll share this tomorrow with my Sunday school class! Thanks again!

  2. Janelle says:

    “Be generous with your lives.” I love the way the Message phrases that! Made me think of what one of the parenting speakers said about becoming a nation of consumers instead of producers like God intended for us to be. And I love the thought about our need to be exposed to the light to reflect the light. So true!

Leave a Reply

