Blogging

011409-003So, there is no point to this blog. Im trying to inspire Janelle to get blogging about nothing too. lol Just to show how this blog is about nothing, here is a picture of Ernie. He looks a little peeved that I am asking him to do something again. I had just asked him to help me ‘tidy’ which means taking out the trash, etc in this freezing weather.

On his way to the trash he found a cat and then proceeded to come inside and get some ham and fed the cat! (Honey baked Ham at that!!) He came in to tell me we had a cat at the door  and I said, thats cool, but you didnt feed it right? uh, first rule of animals at the door. Dont feed them. I dont know where this is all going but the look on Ernies face is funny to me. All I wanted was a picture of my gorgeous husband and I get this billy idol snarl instead.

This has been a busy week. We went and got the boys fitted for their tux’s. They are going to be in Lance and Bonnie’s wedding, walking the little girls down. Brad was hilarious, I got pics of him and Rees as they tried them on. Brad asks, ‘So, who do I get to kiss?’ Brad is into the ladies as of late. I told him, ‘Well, if you kiss Anna, then you have to marry her.’ It was a funny conversation. Then all day he is going on and on about how he doesnt like the shiny shoes he has to wear. He is going to be such an interesting man someday.

Also this week, which is sort of funny as his last testimony was about his new life.. 2 ‘old friends’ messaged him on facebook. Its been quite hilarious around here lately as today yet another email popped up. I doubt seriously if he would be half as gracious if my old boyfriends started coming out of the woodwork. (Thank God they cant find me, with my new life I got a new name! lol)

We just got home from Sister Esther’s funeral. It was so sweet, a calm, sweet service just like she was. I really loved her, wish I could have known her growing up. Talking with Debbie after church, she had some of the sweetest stories of how Sis Esther and Frank were involved in her life. Brought tears to my eyes! She and her husband seemed like such neat people, I will really miss seeing her in the services.

Blog more later. -S

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blogging

  1. bellissimanh says:

    I love your blog about “nothing”… but it really wasn’t. 🙂

  2. Gina says:

    I wish people would stop finding me on facebook! not like body people, but like old high school folks; I hate who I was then… random burst there… the boys will look so cute in the wedding!

  3. Janelle says:

    You are very funny. 🙂

  4. Travis says:

    I love these kind of blogs…

  5. Janelle says:

    Mission accomplished.

  6. princessmelissa says:

    Me and Melanie were baby sitting Anna and Kate as we were at the kitchen bar talking about the wedding Anna goes…

    I feel bad for Mary she doesnt have a boyfriend to walk down the aisle with. So I said what about you and Kate she said to me I have Brad and Katie has Reese. Kate goes I am gonna kiss Resse on Boonie’s wedding. It ws so funny!

  7. Sarah says:

    Melissa, they have big plans for the wedding. Im afraid. Brad’s excited to kiss someone and Rees told Kate they have to wait until they are married to kiss. LOL

  8. princessmelissa says:

    That is so funny they are like best friends!

Leave a Reply

