Never Give Up

We were watching, ‘Facing the Giants’ tonight and-had to try to find this part of the movie. I remember this tearing me up when I first saw this movie and it tore me up again tonight! I felt like I was doing the death crawl then and I feel like Im doing it now too! I may always be doing it, but what perspective!! This is the single most encouraging part probably of any movie I have ever seen.. It’s intense! Its beautiful!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Never Give Up“, posted with vodpod
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Never Give Up

  1. Janelle says:

    That made me cry. Better visual than I usually use in my mind – the mom in the Terminator movie that keeps slamming the gun against her broken leg and shooting the bad guy. I’m not kidding here, which probably explains a lot. 🙂

    I love how encouraging the coach’s words word, never degrading. God’s words will always build up and remind us we are His children, not beat us down into submission. Even the hard, painful things are for love’s sake.

    Just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming, swimming, swimming …

  2. Sarah says:

    Oh, I know it! I just watched it again. The part where he gets down on the ground with the boy. Tears me up!! The Lord is like that with me at times, stern, but always loving. For our best benefit, always encouraging. I love when he says, its all heart from here on! And what he says at the end about walking around defeated. Oh, Lord. I don’t want to walk around defeated. I want to walk around in Victory!

  3. bellissimanh says:

    Oh, you are such a BRAT! I’ve been a blubbering mess all afternoon, so I was primed for this. Had one of those days where it would be tempting to focus on failure rather than victory… but He shouts to me, “Don’t you give up! You give me your best! Don’t tell me you don’t have better in you! You can DO this!”

    Thanks, Sarah… I so needed this today. Love you!

    Heather

  4. Sarah says:

    Heather, Awesome!!!!! 🙂

  5. Ann says:

    Sarah, I have never seen the movie. I watched this at like 5:30 this morning and could not stop crying. I could feel the intense pain of Brock (name?) as he was crawling with so much weight on him, more weight than what was even thought. The coach always just proding him on , YOU CAN DO THIS , YOU CAN DO IT, COME ON !! THEN telling him at the end when he could not go another inch, broken, in pain, weak, ” LOOK UP, YOU MADE IT TO THE END OF THE FIELD” OMG, The Lord telling us COME ON, YOU CAN DO THIS, I’M HERE !! LOOK UP.

  6. Gina says:

    I love that part in the movie… it’s been a while since we’ve seen it; maybe I should watch it again. Funny, just yesterday, I was sobbing at the Lord, I give up; I don’t know how to fix this, I don’t know what to do… Good to know He’s crawling right along side me; with positive words of encouragement. Sometimes that’s hard to imagine when you’ve grown up with negative/degrading words being the norm. I pray to be that kind of “coach” for my kids; the one with firm, positive resolve.

    Thanks, Sarah

  7. Julie says:

    Thank You! Sarah you always give your best.

Leave a Reply

