Gleanings from Sis. Alice.

While looking at one of Ernie’s Grandma’s Bibles, I saw this and it touched me so much. Sometimes I like to touch the pages, and look at her notes. Some are so great and encouraging! This was written under the front of the Bible where it says, ‘Births.’

” Alice, born again Spring 1962-saved, healed and filled with the Holy Ghost all at once. O-h-h the joy and peace that came to me- plus, a new set of lungs just to praise Him with! “Praise God!” I may be loud in praise, but you would be too if you had been miraculously healed and filled with Joy Unspeakable!”

I may be loud but you would be too. This quote to me just screams, How can we not respond to His love, to His salvation, to His touch!!!! We only have one life to praise Him with. At the end of her life, Im sure she wish she had more time to praise Him, to live for Him, to do more for Him.  I may not have much, be able to do much but I can respond.

Only one life, it will soon be past, only what’s done for Christ will last…  -Leonard Ravenhill

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gleanings from Sis. Alice.

  1. bellissimanh says:

    What great perspective to start the New Year with! Let me be loud for my Lord this year! Let me bubble over with excitement over what He has done in my life… He is worthy of that and so much more! 🙂

    Love ya! Heather

Leave a Reply

