The reason we went to Joann’s craft store 2 times in 2 days.

I have been wanting to do this for a while, so 2 days ago I ran into Joanns because I ran out of yarn. WHile walking down the isles I saw the canvas was 50% off!! I bought 2 and came home, completely ruined them. (But finished 2 slippers wonderfully!!) I was mildly depressed about wasting $12 and my vision not coming into fruition, so Ernie promised to take me back to Joanns today! I ran in, got 2 more and made these! The writing didnt come out just as I had imagined it to, but they are okay. I look forward to painting more on canvas, its so fun!

Sick watch… We still got it, but are slowly feeling better. Today was the first day in 5 that I didnt have a headache that wouldnt go away. Its in Rees’ chest theough which is a bummer. Hopefully we will see everyone this weekend at church! Im starting to miss my friends after being in all week with this.  Anyways, here are the pics.

010109-013

Ps.. These handprints are my boys. The lught Grey is Rees, the dark Grey is Brad. Notice the size of Rees’ feet, holy cow, they are as big as Brads!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The reason we went to Joann’s craft store 2 times in 2 days.

  1. bellissimanh says:

    Sarah, I absolutely LOVE those! Are they real handprints and footprints, or did you paint them on? Now that’s art with a purpose and a message! Man.. make me some? 🙂 Just kidding… but seriously, those are beautiful! You have such talent, gf! 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    Heather, its my boys prints!! I want to do more to get better at working with Canvas, I would totally make you some! 🙂 love, S

  3. Chrissy says:

    oooh, you gotta make me one–and I’m not kidding! Or at least some over and coach me through it! Those are adorable!

  4. Gina says:

    Aw! Those are soooo cute and creative! You have such a talent for these sort of unique arts. Micaiah is becoming interested in oil paintings with canvas, I would love to hear what you learn as you do more canvas.

  5. Tina says:

    Sarah!! I am just getting to my blogs… December has been thee longest month of my life and I am glad to be moving on to 2009!!

    I love these paintings you did on Canvas. AWESOME!

    Miss you! -T

  6. ann says:

    sarah, i love those. you could go into business making those!! grandparents would love that as gifts. you are so imaginative !!

  7. The Causey's says:

    Too cute! What a neat idea! I love personalized art. It means so much more and makes a house a home.

  8. Rachel says:

    Sarah, I love those! What kind of paint did you use?

  9. Sarah says:

    Rachel,
    Thanks!! I used regular craft paint in the little bottles. But I am going to try different kinds of oil. I want to work with paint and canvas, its just so hard to jump in when its something new. Its really fun though!

  10. Jessi says:

    I love it! I want one.

Leave a Reply

