O’ Christmas Tree..

Wow, the wordpress dashboard changes again. Anyways, we got our tree tonight. We got the 31.95 tree at home depot and its beautiful!! Of course I love it even more because I saved $10 with a coupon I had. Lowes sent me $10 off $25 or more and Home Depot took a competitor coupon. (who knew!?) But I will save that for another blog. lol Seriously, who gets a tree with a coupon. How awesome is that? Thanks to my coupon friend who reminded me of this ability to do this because I forgot I even had this coupon. But she shall remain nameless because she doesnt like to be on the internet (but we all know who she is..) 🙂

While we decorated and ate bagel bites (dont ask) Ernie was being the DJ and playing funny songs in the background. That’s the only way I can explain why WHAM is playing.  It was a fun night all together. One of the best decorating the tree nights we have had. Im glad its done too, one less thing to do this month. The soft glow of lights twinkling in the house is so sentimentally (is that a word?) comforting to me.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to O’ Christmas Tree..

  1. jodi says:

    lol…i love the dance, that is soo cute!

  2. QGirl says:

    OMG WHAM!!!! that is so funny!!! I am glad you found your coupon. As for the new dashboard… UGH Great just when I figured out what I was I doing they go and change everything(I think I like the new one better,actually) The google reader changed to!!! Two changes in one night is almost more than I can handle. Thank you for not outing me I don’t think I could cope with “being out there”!!!1

  3. Julie says:

    Rees is soooooo cute. lol…the song

  4. Janelle says:

    It’s not Christmas until you mourn “Last Christmas”! Rees getting jiggy with it! His face is so funny, “yeah, I’m cool, aren’t you jealous?” LOL

Leave a Reply

