gone..

Well, we just dropped my mom off at the airport. I did okay until I got home. I really miss her now. We had such a great visit, probably the best ever. We voted tonight too. Jan had chemo today so we would appreciate all the prayers this week. She has done so well with it, so #2 is down. Only 3 more to go! I will eventually get back into the swing of things around here, and get back into my routine. love to all, S

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to gone..

  1. Janelle says:

    I’m so glad you had a good visit. Your mom is hilarious! When you look back at this season I’m sure this visit will be one of many ways the Lord is holding you up during this hard time. I don’t know if you remember a talk Shane Mouser gave, I don’t remember how long ago, but he talked about Psalm 23 where it says, “surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life.” He said we usually think of that as goodness and mercy tracking us down to bless us, when actually it should be that everywhere we go, we leave a trail of goodness and mercy behind us. I’ve thought of that often since he said it. It was a real paradigm shift for me. Anyway, that’s what I see in you, Ernie, Chrissy and Matthew in your care of Jan. Love you guys!

  2. Bridget Goodwin says:

    Dear Sarah,

    I’m so glad you had this joyous time with your mom! Like J. said it is a season in your life naturally and spiritually that God held you up, a time to take a rest on the mountain side, and look at the scenery and catch your breath, before you start climbing again. God is so good, He is our Shepherd, and we shall never want, we may think we have need of certain things, but HE knows and HE supplies.

    God be with you my mountain climbing friend,
    B.

  3. Gina says:

    I just hate it when my mom leaves… she came to visit us this past week. It was just too short! I am so glad that you had such a special time with your mom. The pictures you posted were just amazing:) I am still praying that God will heal and rebuild Jan… I know He has His hand on you all. Lots of love.

Leave a Reply

