youth meeting

Funny, we have no gas in town.

Funny because we have no gas in town.

So, the youth ineteractive seminar is over. It went well and was an enjoyable weekend. It was so good to be with our friends and meet some new people. Friday night was my favorite, worshipping with everyone after the play was really good. I think I really like to worship with the lights dimmed a bit and wish somehow we could do that in the regular services. Being outside was fun. The weather was great and I didnt get any chigger bites which is almost a miracle. Maybe the Lord cleared the field for us of the little annoyances. πŸ™‚ I just posted a bunch of pics on flickr. These were a few of my faves.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to youth meeting

  1. Bridget Goodwin says:

    Thanks for posting pics of the Youth Meeting! πŸ™‚ We watched a bit of it Friday, was not able to watch the evening, I really wanted to see the play and the worship service, hope that it will be posted later and we can watch. Watching and looking at the pics sure brought back fond memories I had of going to Youth Meetings with my hubby when we were Youth leaders. I still have a special place in my heart for the youth! Thank God for the resources our youth have today, and the love and care found among God’s people.

    There is much work ahead spreading the Gospel, and one by one, we will form the army of the Lord, marching through this dark land, fighting for the same Captain, spreading the Good news, SALVATION!

    B.

  2. Janelle says:

    Those pictures look great, you have a good camera! I was bummed I missed your talk to the girls at lunch time, but by the time it got going I had to leave 20 minutes later. I didn’t want to be the bumbling idiot leaving early and making a spectacle of myself! LOL I’m sure it was good though, and I’d love to hear about it. πŸ™‚

  3. janie says:

    oh my word Sarah! Thats a terrible picture of me! Oh well.

  4. Sarah says:

    Janie, you are so beautiful, silly girl!

Leave a Reply

