why i love craigslist..

The ads are (sometimes) really funny. These were listed in the ‘For Sale’ section.


Where do you want to go? Who do you want to be? This door could be the first step in making your dreams come true. Imagine walking through this 28 3/4″ x 78″ door as you begin your new life, as the person you’ve always wanted to be…(actual ad.)

Then this one.. This couch, wonder if there’s any claw marks on it? (I think I just threw up a little bit in my mouth..) Oh, nevermind they have towels on the couch to protect the leather. I’ll take it!!

The best is for last.. This unicycle mower looks to be one of a kind for sure. Thinking of Ernie mowing the lawn on this just makes me smile..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to why i love craigslist..

  1. Aaron Webb says:

    man craigslist here is dull and boring. i’ll have to start searching deeper

  2. Sarah says:

    Aaron, I saw these on a best of.. blog somewhere.. But I have seen some really funny ones here in Nashville. Where there are people, there is weirdness. I just cant believe that person actually thought having all those cats laying on the couch was a GOOD selling feature of it and that she had it priced so high at $300!! Just goes to show how our brains all work differently. lol

  3. Gina says:

    dude, i totally needed a good laugh – and that last pic did it for me:)

  4. ann says:

    sarah,
    For the price, maybe the cats come with it, now that would be a steal!! lololol. I can’t believe this ad. I broke out in a rash just looking at it. $300 ????? this is just amazing!

  5. ann says:

    oh i forgot, I hope you didn’t buy the uni-mower for Ernie, I want to get it for Charles for Christmas.

  6. Colleen says:

    Sarah,
    You should have bought the unimower it would have been a great new “Christmas Elf” gift. LOL LOL

Leave a Reply

