my part of the picture.

Ernie just told me that at work when he sees my blog its all messed up, so if you are using Internet Explorer you may have trouble. Try Firefox, I think its better anyways. 🙂

I have been thinking for a few days of this line Jesus said as He died on the cross.

Luke 23:34 Then said Jesus, Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do…

What was He feeling and thinking as He said this? They didnt get it. They didnt realize the big picture of what Jesus was sent to do or what His mission was to complete, what He was working on. They didnt know what they were doing. Because surely if they knew, they wouldnt have done it.

Got me thinking about this God Tube video I had seen a few months back and how we’re all working on a different part of this.My part doesnt look like your part. I can look at yours and in the moment think yours doesnt look like mine, yours is different, yours is wrong. I dont get it, I dont see the big picture so I cut it down, I crucify you over it. Im making the Father say all over again, ‘Forgive her, she knows not what she does.’

I just dont want this to be my case. I want to see the beauty in what you are painting, the purpose in your walk, the wonder of it all. The Lord is dealing with us all differently, He is helping us all to paint a different part of the picture. All I have to do is to is to be close enough of him to hear His voice, to hear what He wants me to do. It may look strange at first, but when He is done, oh the painting.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “untitled“, posted with vodpod
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

