First day of school

The curriculum we ordered from Abeka came in yesterday so we had our first day of school today. It went so well!! I got up early to look at what he had to do, it wasnt much on the first day. I bought little flags and we started with the pledge of allegiance. We ended by counting with star wars guys. lol He is excited about it, im sure that will last about 3 days. I thought he looked so big and cute in front of the board with dad’s (and grammies) sweet messages all over it. Before he woke I sat with my coffee looking over all the books and felt so anxious about it all. Can I do this? What if I mess him up? What if I do it wrong? Then he woke up and came out, he was so happy and I thought, we can do this. Together, we can do this.

He is so his fathers son, look at pics below. I must have taken 30, he was being too funny by the end. He cracks me up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First day of school

  1. Gina says:

    How cool:) I love his little school corner there:) I am so glad you’re feeling more confident about homeschooling… you’ve been his teacher all the day long from day 1;) God knew what He was doing when He entrusted them to you:) Love the new pics too.

  2. Travis says:

    Just don’t mess up the Greater than Less then signs. My first grade teacher taught our whole class wrong on accident. I’ll be 21 next month, and I still can’t figure it out. I’m sure there are about 30 kids around White House who are in the same boat with me.
    Abeka’s a really good curriculum. It’s what they used for the younger grades at the school I graduated from. You guys will do great I’m sure.
    Travis

  3. Janelle says:

    Congratulations on your first day! That is so exciting. He looks like a little man. Counting Star Wars guys is a very cool idea. You can do it (says the mom who just sent her kid to public school for the day – he he)! Lydia did great on that curriculum. Before I knew it she was reading, and I couldn’t believe I had taught my own child to read. It is an awesome feeling.

Leave a Reply

