Knitty Post

I am in baby girl mode. Just finished this blanket and got home from JoAnns with some dark khaki yarn. I must do something thats not girl colors! This is thicker yarn I wanted to try out, it is super soft but since it was so thick I thought it would make a good play-on-the-floor blanket. Then my mind started going.. A playgym blankie! I got some wrist rattles and stroller toys that velcro on and off. I attached them easily to the holes in the blanket and laid it out, its adorable! These things in the stores are expensive and you dont use them very long. So when your baby outgrows this, you take off the toys and have a great blanket perfect for toddler size cuddle on the couch time. I am pretty happy with it, the toys come off easily so you can wash it too, unlike the play-gyms. I have no idea who this is for, if you are having a baby and are my friend you could be getting it. lol 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knitty Post

  1. Gina says:

    Now that is a good idea. Nice creative work there! What are you going to do with the Khaki yarn?

  2. Sarah says:

    Gina- Going to make another blanket with it, its incredible yarn and such a great color too!! Khaki is one of my favorites. I know, i need to branch out but I just found a pattern for an awesome basketweave pattern. I will begin my first sweater soon, as soon as I get up the guts to do it! Chrissy says, ‘its so easy!’ I dont believe her though!

Leave a Reply

