Find your place of refuge

I have been thinking for the last 2 weeks about places and purposes. I never really thought about my purpose until it was recently brought up. Not knowing your place and purpose can be an uncertainty in your life. Why am I here? What am I even adding? Then it could turn into.. Im not even needed. I should just stay home.

Jason Upton sings a song called Psalm 23 Reprise. I have probably posted it before, or at the very least talked about it. it has made a huge impact on me spiritually. Especially when the girl starts to sing half-way through.

Be still and know that I am God

Be still and know, that I am

Be still and know

Be still

My sons and daughters. Be still.

Be.

Just be

Dont you know my sons and daughters-

Be is the beginning of beginning

Be is the beginning of believing

Be is the beginning of belonging

Dont you know you belong to me?

You belong with me.

Be is the beginning of behaving. Sometimes I see you striving so hard.

Dont you know my son, my daughter-

That Be is the beginning of Beloved. My beloved. My beloved.

Just Be.

Be.

I guess this song touched me so much because it has answered my questions in my mind of what I should be doing. What purpose I serve. He isnt looking for talent, but availability. Being available to Him, His spirit to move on me. In Him, I can do anything. I can BE anything. We can all be one in Him.

My place is just being.

The name of the Lord is a strong tower. The righteous run into it and they are saved. They are saved, they are saved. Wont you come, wont you come and find your place of refuge? Wont you run, wont you run, wont you run, wont you run?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

