Thirsty?

Well todays services were incredible (in my opinion.) It was refreshing and so cleansing. The best way I could describe this mornings worship was ‘soaking.’ Thats what I felt like I was doing. The kind of service where you forget where you are, you’re just soaking in His presence.

Bro Chris sang ‘woman at the well’ a few weeks ago. Its always been one of my favorites. Well, there is one part that says, ‘if you drink of this water, you’ll never thirst again.’

I thought about this verse and have wrestled with it. At first I didnt agree with it. ‘If I never have to thirst again why am I so stinking thirsty?’ This walk sometimes feels like the Sahara Desert. We get parched, downright dehydrated. At least I do.

Ernie’s sunday school class is learning Psalm 1 so I read it today. wow.

Psa 1:1 Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the wicked, nor stands in the way of sinners, nor sits in the seat of scoffers;
Psa 1:2 but his delight is in the law of the LORD, and on his law he meditates day and night.
Psa 1:3 He is like a tree planted by streams of water that yields its fruit in its season, and its leaf does not wither. In all that he does, he prospers.

He is like a tree planted by the streams of water? I want to be planted by the streams of water!! Then I wouldnt be thirsty! Its as ridiculous as a tree sitting on the bank of a stream saying they are thirsty. I shouldnt be. My total life support should be provided by the stream. Its not only knowing where to go when we need a drink, its by being CONSTANTLY fed by the stream. Could this be?

Why do I make this so hard?

This verse just came to my mind..

Rev 22:1-2 Then the angel showed me the river of the water of life, bright as crystal, flowing from the throne of God and of the Lamb through the middle of the street of the city; also, on either side of the river, the tree of life with its twelve kinds of fruit, yielding its fruit each month. The leaves of the tree were for the healing of the nations.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thirsty?

  1. Alissa Nealy says:

    Wow! How inspiring to read this. We had services this weekend that were very soaking as well. Those scriptures are so great. I was sitting with a friend (a sister in the Lord) telling her about your blog and I decided to read yesterday’s post to her. It was also the first time I read it myself and I thought I was going to start speaking in tongues just reading it. It is so powerful and deep to realize we are the ones keeping us from the stream. Thanks so much for posting!

Leave a Reply

