Bradley

Bradley turns 5 today! April is birthday month around here and we love it! This April has been a little bittersweet for me, my boys are growing up. We have said goodbye to Diapers and Baby things, and have moved into big boy world. Every milestone is something new but a reminder of something left behind, never to return again. Im a melancholy type person so maybe I just think of things like this. I was thinking of something special I shared with Brad before he was born this morning.

I was driving to Hendersonville for one of my last Dr Appts before he was born. The ones where you go every week. Ernie wasnt with me on this one so I was driving down a long country road. This song came on the radio and as I listened, I started to cry. It was such a special moment alone in the car, thinking of Brad and becoming a mom finally. I wanted to be a mom more than anything in this world. I appreciated every second of being pregnant (after the first 6 months of constant barfing) and so looked forward to holding this baby. Finally. So I found the song online and wanted to post it on his birthday post.

I have a whole other post about how he made me fat (not really, I did that myself but like to blame him) and how I am SO ready to say goodbye to my baby weight. The fat is one thing I am not sentimental towards. lol Im ready to say goodbye to it once and for all. Anyways, here is the song. Its so sweet and I can hardly listen to it without crying today.. I love you, my sweet Bradley. I swore then and I swear now, You’ll be blessed. I promise you that. Blessed Song


He looks so funny and cute in this pic! I love to watch him play baseball with Ernie in the cool of the evening. Thats why I posted this pic.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bradley

  1. Jan says:

    Happy B’day my dearest wee Bradley! How much Grandma loves her boy. Great baseball picture, he ‘s a natural! I LOVE THIS SONG, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING IT, and because it will forever now remind me of you, and Bradley, I will cherish it even more. I love you. I appreciate you so much, more than you can know!

  2. Gina says:

    Aw! Happy Birthday Bradley! I will have to listen to that song (when it’s a little less eventful around here and I can really enjoy it:)… It’s great to hear how you wanted to be a mom more than anything…

  3. HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRAD!!!!
    Oh Sarah, this post just made me cry crocodile tears. It was so sweet and full of a mother’s love! What an amazing blessing motherhood is. Congratulations Mommy and Bradley!!!

  4. Tina says:

    Sarah!!! I have heard this song a million times but I have NEVER listened to the words before EVER…. what an awesome song. (I’m a dork).
    Happy Birthday Bradley!

  5. Janelle says:

    Happy Birthday Bradley! I can’t believe how fast they are growing up. Five years old! I LOVE that picture of Brad!

  6. Stacie says:

    That is so precious, Sarah! I have never really listend to the words to that song either, Tina. It’s beautiful. What a blessing motherhood is.
    Braden was looking at Brad’s picture just now and started laughing! Pretty soon, he will be out there playing with your boys. I love watching them play, especially when they dress up in they’re superhero costumes. Adorable!

  7. Chrissy says:

    Sarah, I didn’t even attempt to come near this blog yesterday…and I didn’t listen to the song this morning because I know I’d burst into tears. Bradley was our Easter baby, I remember like it was yesterday! He is such a cute little guy! Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

