Did I say I like to travel?

We got home Wednesday evening from Washington, I cleaned the house Thursday. Friday was Rees’ Birthday and Saturday we left for Convention. (yowsa!) We got to visit with the Hall Family and eat with them after service Saturday Night. But Ernie and I must be getting old or something because if we try to stay out after Midnight then wake up in the morning for anything we are dead. The picture is Rees and Naomi (our friend Andrew’s mom.) He loves her, she is one of the sweetest, most genuine people I think I have ever met. He was laying on her lap and she was feeding him. Oh boy. She had them sing to him and he got a brownie sunday because it was his birthday the day before.

We got to hear Bro Baer from Ohio. Bro Issac from Texas. Bro Sharber. Bro Moore from Akron. and Bro Brown from Texas. i took a lot of notes and enjoyed hearing everyone speak and seeing all of our friends. Bro Issac said this,” When we quit striving, God quits helping.” I thought this was so good. And so true for me. There was a LOT of talk on being comfortable, complacent. At both places we went. Bro Sharber talked really well on being over-stimulated and under-inspired. I got a lot out of this thought. Especially as I looked around at the youth, seeing all the phones open and their fingers blazing the keypads.

But when it was over and we got to go to Starbucks! I got a venti double something and waited for my 2nd wind. We went and visited with Jason Daves and his boys at their cabin until it was time to go to service in Elizabethtown. They went to service there too. I was having a little talk with Jesus on the way down there in my mind, ok, complaining to Him. I told Him a phrase and no one else. When Bro Jason got up to talk, he said the exact phrase and really spoke on it. It went straight into my heart and ministered to me. No one could have known.. Thats how the Lord works.. and I love it.. I dont ever want to forget that. When the Lord personally speaks to you and no one even knows.

Heb 11:6 But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

This is a verse that scrolled through my mind the entire weekend. I dont know why but I kept writing it down everywhere and thinking about it. The word DILIGENT is something we must be. Somewhere that I have lacked a lot lately, in my diligence.. Bro Urbano quoted Hebrews 2:1 Lest they slip away. He had a hankie in his hand and slowly let it slip out of his hand. We cant let this slip, slipping happens slowly, not quickly. Before you know it you can have let go and dont even know when or how it happened.

Bro Mays, Bro Urbano, Bro Vessels, and Bro Daves all talked there.

We had such a good time there with Bro Urbano and his people. Such solid people, I would encourage everyone to go visit-if they wanted to go somewhere but not too far. Bro & Sis Mouser were there too, and she played, Jesus I’ll never forget so lively, it was beautiful. I left there feeling renewed and so thankful I get to be apart of this wonderful people.

Ps. They closed Valu-City near the convention. Bummer.

Anyways, we are home. Yippee! We are planting our garden this week. Bro Kurt roto-tilled 2 huge spots. I cant WAIT to get my hands in that dirt and get planting!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Did I say I like to travel?

  1. wilorator says:

    We missed you guys and are glad you’re home. Sounds like a full packed weekend!!

    Cherie

  2. Oh I tell you Sarah, this blog brightened my day. Just pulling up your site and seeing Sis. Naomi was worth it all. I have such a special place in my heart for her and Bro. Melvin. They were very good to me in Eldorado and Sis Naomi was even there the night I received the Holy Ghost. I cherish them and seeing her was a good ending to a very bad/crazy day for me. LOL Thanks!!

  3. Sarah says:

    Jannelle, Thats awesome! I had forgotten the El Dorado connection there and that you may have known our new friends! We love their family so much. They are some of those people we met and felt like we knew them forever. Glad your day is getting better. If nothing else- its almost over. lol

  4. Jan says:

    I love you, your blog, your sons, pictures, husband, I just love my four Flowers. period. You are always a blessing! always. all my love, Jan

  5. madcatmike says:

    Thanks for the comment. Oh, and TELL ERNIE TO BRING THE PARTY STUFF SUNDAY!!!! thank you

  6. sue says:

    Awesome when someone can open up to be a vessel for the Lord to speak through. BTW, Hebrews 11:6 has been in my thoughts today. Thanks for sharing your weekend, wish we would of been there with you.

Leave a Reply

