Meanderings of a lazy girl

Wow. WordPress Dashboard looks different. Thought I would blog a bit since I had a few minutes. We have been just hanging out at the house the whole time, which has been great! Bob and Rachel went skiing today at Mt Spokane, we were going to all go, but I imagined Rees getting wet and cold after the first run on the bunny hill and decided against it. Next time they can probably  both do it.

We went to Cat Tails, its a little zoo here in Spokane valley. They have lions and tigers, pumas, anything with a tail. These huge lions were a foot maybe 2 feet away from you. Its not government funded and sort of a mom and pop shop. I was a little nervous about all of these animals being behind a chained link fence with rocks at the bottom. A little plywood here and there and oh ya, they did have a lock, the kind you put on a storage unit! But the animals behaved themselves and so did my children. Everytime they would run or squeal, the lion or tiger would growl like a kitten. Sort of annoyed. I thought, if we were in the wild, we would be lunch! It really helped that my dad was growing at them through the fence, Im sure. The tiger perked up a few times and stared at him. I could just imagine what he was thinking. I wanted to see a Liger.

I will post pics as soon as I can remember my password to Flickr. Its auto saved in the pc at home and I have NO idea what it is. We woke up to 3-4 inches of snow yesterday morning. It was beautiful! It all melted by the aftenoon, and today its raining. We made these blankets in ultra soft fleece and you cut the edges and tie them. I made 2 for my sister in law, she is due in a week and made one for her older daughter too that matched. They were the cutest things ever, best reward project because they finish in about an hour. Unlike my naughty little knitting project that has had to be taken out 3 times since I have been here. Its been in time out downstairs for about a week.

My sister has a boyfriend. Which is totally freaking me out. He is ever illusive too, Im not sure its because shes new at this boyfriend thing or if she is nervous that I will totally embarrass her. I told her I would make spaghetti and meatballs and we could invite him over for dinner. She hasnt taken me up on that, I dont know why!  (lol)

So I could ramble, I havent blogged all week. Its been pretty uneventful. My mom hasnt even taken more than 300 pictures, which is unusual. She has a new lens too, so she is anxious to break it in. We just havent really done anything! Today is ebay day. She has about 14 hours worth of stuff for me to put up. (thats how long it will take me..) I am going to turn on church now. So glad I can watch! Miss everyone. love, S

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Meanderings of a lazy girl

  1. Janelle says:

    Sounds like you’re having a good time. Restful nothingness, that’s what vacation is all about! I know what you mean about your sister. At Leslie’s wedding on Saturday when Julie and Jami went down the aisle I asked Aaron “don’t they look like little girls playing dress up.” Aaron said, “no, not really.” But in my mind’s eye I was seeing them with pony tails playing and running around at about 3 years old. Little girls all grown up now. I’m probably making Colleen cry. 🙂

    Glad you’re having a good time, we miss you too.

  2. Chrissy says:

    Hi Sarah, Glad you are all having fun! Call me when you get the chance 🙂

  3. Jan says:

    I MISS YOU TERRIBLE!!! AND MY BRAD AND REESY TOO , TERRIBLE!!!! I AM SO OVERJOYED TONIGHT THOUGH, KNOWING DADDY WAS AT AIRPORT TO SCOOP UP HIS SONS, AND HUG THEM BIG AND THE LOVE OF HIS LIFE, HIS PRECIOUS SARAH JANE. I WILL CALL YOU LATE MORNING TOMORROW, THURSDAY. I LOVE YOU ‘S SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH AND HAVE PRAYED SO MUCH FOR YOU AND BOYS AND YOUR FAMILY IN WASH….
    LOVE YOU MY DARLING. JAN

  4. rachel hunt says:

    Indeed the dashboard does look different! I hadn’t visited it in a while and I was rather taken aback!

    I wanted to thank you so much for passing my message on to Brother Bob and having the DVDs sent to us. We appreciate it SO much.

Leave a Reply

