Traveling with my boys..

washington-trip-4-08-062.jpgThe day was pretty eventful, traveling 2500 miles with Brad and Rees. It would have been boring without them.

Happenings from the trip..

As we are leaving the plane from Nashville to Seattle, (the long leg of the trip) everyone is filed out and the pilot is sort of greeting everyone, saying goodbye with the cock-pit open, you know how they do? Well, Brad looks at him all disgusted and says, “You drove WAAAAAY too slow to get us here.” And walks away. Im behind him so embarrassed. The pilot says to me, “Theres no pleasing him, is there?” laughing.

I had to explain to Rees that the bouncy-slide on the evacuation plan is not a good thing but agreed with him that it did look rather fun.

“Fly? Flight? Are we going to Neverland?” -Rees

“Can I have some peanuts for my dad?” -Brad

Brad says to Rees passing Sbarro Pizza Place: “You smell that?” Shoots another disgusted look at the direction of the people making the pizza.

Rees screaming as the toilet flushed in the airplane. Screaming and thrashing around- with me and brad in the bathroom that is 12 inches by 12 inches big.

Saying ‘Dont kick the seat in front of you’ 300,000 times in 4 hours.

Brad yelling, “I smell stinky feet!” on the airplane. ps. I did too. *gag*

The inflight footwashing service with my Diet Coke and Spiderman.

So, we are here and have been resting all day so far. I was almost up for 24 hours yesterday. The boys are having a good time, we went tonight and watched Rachie play indoor soccer- 2 games. It was fun, she is good!! We’re off to sleep. Miss everyone!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Traveling with my boys..

  1. Jan says:

    Hoorah for honest and speak forthright Bradley… lol lol and Horrah for Mommy traveling with her wee Flowers Men.
    Praises to God, for all being well and safe and rest, and a good good visit.
    miss and love you , three tons! hugs to all In the Pacific North West.
    got snow?
    beautiful airport pic. wowie… DO NOT go into space craft’s bathroom. I get scared in there myself!!!
    Thoughtful Bradley wanting Peanuts for his Dad. Stinky feet? in flight? oh Lord help us. Love and prayers, Jan

  2. Janie says:

    Uh I hate it when a plane stinks. That is the worst thing ever.
    I hope you have a good time.

  3. cherie says:

    I love,” you drove waaay too slow!!” That’s great. I remember those days but it gets better the older they get, I promise. Have a good trip and we’ll miss you guys.

    Love, Cherie

  4. Tina says:

    Your boys are too cute…. “you drove WAAAAAY too slow”.
    Seriously. Thats-uh-guh-wun.

  5. letty says:

    Sounds like an interesting flight. Just a few more days before I have to do the same. Good luck on the way back. Hope you have a great time. Miss you.

    Letty

  6. Janelle says:

    Letty — is that you?!!! I’m pleasantly surprised to see you around these parts! 🙂

  7. Alicia says:

    I’m glad you made it safe. I hope you are having a good visit with your family. Tell everyone hello:)

Leave a Reply

