Neat-O!

I got the boys this new white board and it turned out so cute thought I would post a pic of it. You buy these boards (this is half of one, the whole board couldnt fit in my van so I left it there) at Home Depot for $11.00! They cut it in half for me. I got the white erase board set at Office Depot. I installed it with bathroom mirror vanity fasteners that you buy for like .49 cents a piece at Home Depot. Then at the Parent Teacher store they had the space trim that covered the ugly cut edges and the ABC pack that I put on the wall above. I wanted them to have something to liven up their ‘toy room’ area and that would keep them busy. They draw on this from the time they wake until they go to bed. And no, im not teaching them addition. Those flash cards were in a beginner pack that came with sight words.

florida-3208-007.jpg florida-3208-008.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Neat-O!

  1. cherie says:

    I wish I had a creative brain like yours. That is so cool, I would never think of doing that. Jayda would love to have a place to draw all day.

    Cherie

  2. Sarah says:

    Cherie, Find a wall and go get one! Its so cheap and only takes up about 4 feet of space. I love a designated drawing space, the boys have been so creative drawing such great things!

  3. Janelle says:

    That is really cool!

  4. Jannelle G. says:

    Sarah,
    I have been thinking about doing something like this for my guys, but could never get the mindset to actually get it accomplished. lol
    Jaxon say the pictures you posted and said, “Duh, Mom! That is what I talking about!!” roflol. Thanks for this post! Great idea.

  5. Grandpa Bob says:

    Now that is a Getter Done Mom….. I need to get this into our Spokane playroom. What room is that….?? The whole house is a playroom… Hurry up I can’t wait.

  6. Gina says:

    that is pretty cool:) I bought those wallpaper strips of chalk board for their rooms, but then i was like, ugh, i don’t want chalk dust everywhere. I like this idea much better:) They all have small dry erase boards, but the big one would be much more fun. Thanks for the thrifty and creative idea (now if you come to visit your boys will be like, hey we have one just like that at our house! haha.)

Leave a Reply

