The sky is falling

sc3star.jpg

I was just sitting here telling my mom on the phone something that happened this weekend and started to laugh so hard again, I was crying. Anything this funny, I can assure you will be on my blog.

We had a few hours to kill before going to Ernies friends birthday party this weekend so we stopped at Opry Mills. I havent been there in like a year, and wanted to check out Stride Rite to get the boys some good walking shoes. Again with the measuring foot thing.. my kids wearing shoes 1 1/2 sizes too small-gosh! (in my best Napolean Dynamite voice..) I love when the employee looks at me and asks, how long since they have had new shoes? I say well.. its been… a while.. All the while thinking, ‘do you even have kids? this isnt as easy as it looks, mister!’ lol

Anyways, we were looking for a parking spot and turned a corner near Apple Barn and the Theatre. I think its the Imax and its a huge building that has these stars on it, looks like they are painted but they may be hanging on there. So, they were doing construction and it looked weird. It caught Brads eye in the backseat- he was fighting sleep so perhaps a little delirious. He looks up at the stars and his eyes got all big, he moved his head back and gasped, lunging his entire body to the side. I said, “what?” sort of laughing at how funny it looked already! He said, “Mom, I thought that star was going to fall on me!!” I started to laugh so hard, I could hardly tell Ernie why. Tears were just streaming down my face. He is the funniest. His new nickname is chicken little.

disney-chicken-little-sky-falling.jpg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The sky is falling

  1. Janelle says:

    That’s awesome! So funny. I was wondering if the Mother’s Day Out substitute teacher had any kids this morning too. Elijah wasn’t too sure of her, and she just looked at him like he had the plague! Well, at least she’s just a sub.

Leave a Reply

