Someone else’s Life

Ernie went downtown last saturday and took our camera along for the first time. When I saw the pictures, they effected me-having never went myself. I wanted to make a slideshow of them. I think he did a great job, and got some telling shots.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Someone else’s Life

  1. AaronC says:

    Wow. I’m glad he took these shots. Great reminder of one of the many needs that exist in this area.

  2. Sarah says:

    The saddest picture to me was the whiskey bottle that was named ‘Early Times.’ Using alcohol to numb what could have been, or a wasted life, the pain of living on the streets, or bad choices you have made. Makes you think of happier, earlier times in their lives.

  3. bellissimanh says:

    Some very powerful images. Ernie really captured for me how much this world needs Jesus. Wow. Good stuff.

    Heather

  4. Tina says:

    Amazing photos. Hard to believe that all of that REALLY does exist in your own hometown. A brother in our church sings the song “But for the grace of God there goes me….”

Leave a Reply

