Christ our life

I take my cross and follow you
Forsake my life in this world
Through the cross, the world is dead to me
and I am dead to the world


chorus:
Bind me to the horns of Your altar, oh Lord
I’ll be a living sacrifice
I lay down everything that hinders
And cry out for a brand new heart


I put my hand to the plow
I never will look back
Remove the stones from this well
And let the living waters flow

Cant stop thinking about this song.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christ our life

  1. Ernie says:

    I love this song —

    [audio src="http://www.christourlife.ca/Worship/Living%20Sacrifice.mp3" /]

    Col 3:1 If then you have been raised with Christ, seek the things that are above, where Christ is, seated at the right hand of God.
    Col 3:2 Set your minds on things that are above, not on things that are on earth.
    Col 3:3 For you have died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God.
    Col 3:4 When Christ who is your life appears, then you also will appear with him in glory.
    Col 3:5 Put to death therefore what is earthly in you: sexual immorality, impurity, passion, evil desire, and covetousness, which is idolatry.
    Col 3:6 On account of these the wrath of God is coming.

Leave a Reply

