Haven’t you heard?

You know how people will say 40 is the new 30. (People that near 40 say that I think.) Also, in fashion Black is the new white. (Whatever that means.) Well, I’m saying Wednesday is the new Sunday. There has been something special happening on Wednesday Nights at church since the first of the year. Or maybe thats just when I started to notice. I almost didn’t go last night, I feel like I am getting a cold. Probably just winter sluggishness and coming off an overnight trip that felt like I was gone for 3 weeks. (what? i dont know how that happened but seriously its taken me all week to recover.)

The Lord was with us last night. There is something going on in the minds of the people, you can just feel it. Soaking in God’s word, all being on the same page literally, experiencing crossing over the Red Sea together-like Bro Todd said last night, Friday night you could feel the Lord was going to do something prophetic.

In this week’s reading- Exodus 33:3 KJV says “Unto a land flowing with milk and honey; for I will not go in the midst of thee; for thou are a stiff-necked people lest I consume thee in the way.” My NIV says “.. But I will not go with you, because you are a stiff-necked people and I might destroy you on the way.” In my margin I wrote a smiley face because I thought it was kind of funny. God saying ‘You know, I cant really go with you because I might kill you. But you go on ahead.’ Then last night thinking about presence of the Lord being in our midst. This is a serious thing, I don’t ever want Him to NOT be with us because we are being stiff-necked people, like we cant even be in His presence. I want Him to want to be with me. I want to be with Him. His presence is like breath. We need it that much. In one of the prophets later on, it refers to the stiff-necked people having necks of iron. That they would not bow. This has always sliced me to the core. After all He has done, could this be said of even one of us?

At least 5 times in Exodus 35 it mentions the Tabernacle being put together by ‘willing’ offerings. This is so interesting. I think Bro Mark said last night how today this is still speaking to us. We are rebuilding and we are what is being used to build it. It can ONLY come from a willing heart, a willing offering. Bring what you have, what you feel your heart burning to bring. And as Bro Denny said so eloquently, put it on the altar!

There is something being stirred up.. Somethings cooking and it smells awful good. The aroma just drawing me in.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Haven’t you heard?

  1. Ernie says:

    The willing offering struck me also. It is interesting that the Tabernacle was built with willing hearts and the Temple was built on two attitudes. The attitude of Ornan and the attitude of David. In 1Chr. 21:21 Ornan saw David coming to him. David asked Ornan for his threshing floor because the Lord revealed to David this is where the Temple was ging to be built.

    Ornans RESPONSE was ” I give it all” (1Chr 21:22)
    Davids RESPONSE was ” Nay; but I will verily buy it for the full price” (1Chr 21:24)

    These two attitudes is what the Temple was built upon. The foundation has always been about a GIVE ALL attitude that is WILLING to PAY FULL PRICE.
    *******
    2Co 6:16 What agreement has the temple of God with idols? For we are the temple of the living God; as God said, “I will make my dwelling among them and walk among them, and I will be their God, and they shall be my people.
    2Co 6:17 Therefore go out from their midst, and be separate from them, says the Lord, and touch no unclean thing; then I will welcome you,
    2Co 6:18 and I will be a father to you, and you shall be sons and daughters to me, says the Lord Almighty.”
    *******
    Eph 2:20 And are built upon the FOUNDATION of the apostles and prophets, Jesus Christ himself being the chief corner stone;
    Eph 2:21 In whom all the building fitly framed together groweth unto a holy temple in the Lord:
    Eph 2:22 In whom ye also are builded together for a habitation of God through the Spirit.

    yaya I know I should get my own blog 😛

  2. Janie says:

    Awesome thoughts guys! I’ve been feeling those same things. I’m glad we’re all on the same page. These are exciting times, and I’m so thankful that the Lord had allowed me to be apart of it. And I hope I can continue on in this way.

    God Bless!

    Janie

  3. Gina says:

    I have been thinking on the song, “Lord prepare me; to be a sanctuary; pure and holy; tried and true; with thanksgiving; I’ll be a living; sanctuary; for You.” I don’t want to become something that the Lord cannot use because of my own stubborness… Lord help us.

  4. rachel hunt says:

    I am so glad you are sharing what the Lord is giving your church…as a whole…it seems. It is very encouraging!

Leave a Reply

