Weekend Update

We got home pretty late last night from our weekend. It was good!

Friday night church was incredible, what a way to start out the weekend. Moses’ victory song by Bro Mark was great. I love when people step out in faith and do something different. I will be putting in my formal request for tambourines all the time this week. 🙂 Then we left Saturday for DuQuoin, they were having an open meeting Saturday night to end the youth meeting. Bro Sharber had brought a bus full of kids up and we enjoyed fellowshipping with the Akron kids too after church. Our friends the Hall family were great too, as usual. We really love them. Sunday we went to church there, went out to eat afterwards with them and then were back on the road again. Hoping to be able to catch service in Paducah last night. As we passed into Kentucky I noticed the Kentucky sign says ‘Land of Unbridled Spirit’ It really got me thinking- I have never noticed that before and pass it every week going to walmart. Thank God for His unbridled spirit!

We finally found the church and were only 5 minutes late. (would have been 15 minutes early if we remembered which street to turn on doh!) I could hear that music from the outside! Sis. Kim’s husband (Bro Eddie is it?) was fired up! They sang a song about rain that was really especially great. Ernie started dancing down front, it touched my heart so much to see him dance like David. With all his might. They played ‘Blow your trumpet, Blow’ and ‘Jesus Christ is building a church.’ The spirit was so thick and wonderful. We really love the people there, the Hunt family, warm as ever. And Bro Encil’s sweet spirit permeates the platform. Rachel did great on the piano-you go girl!

The best part of the trip for me was the car rides with Ernie. I am so thankful the Lord gave me someone I could share this journey with. As we travel along and experience things together, its all the more exciting to me.

The boys had dentist appointments today. Glad I had enough sense to make them afternoon appointments 6 months ago. Sometimes I do this crazy 9:30 appt or something every time im like WHAT was I thinking??? Brad has 2 cavaties. His teeth are really groovy and have some deep pockets they were watching the last year. Finally got 2 little cavaties I was real bummed. Oh well, finding out early is good. On with the week!

Its beginning to rain

Hear the voice of the Father

Saying whosoever will-come drink of this water

I have promised to pour my spirit out on your sons and your daughters

If you’re thirsty and dry, look up to the sky, its beginning to rain.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekend Update

  1. Chrissy says:

    I’m glad you guys had a good time and are home safe!

  2. Tina says:

    I forgot that you guys were going to be in DuQuoine. You should have reminded me. Doh! Sounds like the services were great everywhere this weekend. Did you get any mail from me yet?

  3. Janelle says:

    It sounds like a good weekend. I’d love a few uninterrupted hours with Aaron driving in a car! I’m glad you guys are back safe and sound, you were missed.

  4. rachel hunt says:

    It was so wonderful to look up from the piano and see, lo and behold, the Flowers Family coming in! What a serendipity!

    I really liked the paragraph about you loving to travel and spend time with Ernie. What a beautiful testimony about a home filled with love and common life goals.

  5. Gina says:

    I am sooo glad that you guys had such a wonderful weekend!!! But I am soo sad that I didn’t get to spend it with you;) We had a great time enjoying your church while you were gone:) I am sure that we will be out and about again soon! I have until July:) Love you!

  6. Gina says:

    PS I tagged you on my blog:) So, um, I guess you can check it out there and participate if you want to:)

Leave a Reply

