Search me, Lord.

This song has been rolling over in my mind for 3 days.

Search me, Lord-

Search me, Lord-

Won’t you turn the light of heaven on my soul?

When you find anything that shouldnt be-take it out and straighten me-

I want to be right, I want to be changed (or saved, which ever it is, I want it,) I want to be whole.

Whenever I have a song like this on my heart, its almost like Im asking for it. So I better be prepared for the Lord to show me my own ugliness. 🙂 But that is a good thing, He wouldn’t show it to me if I couldn’t handle it. My mind is overwhelmed with the character of the God we serve. What a good God. Makes me want to serve Him. Like the Hebrew Slaves that could go free, but chose to stay. (Ex. 21) Nail my ear to the door-post. I love my master and want to serve Him forever!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Search me, Lord.

  1. bellissimanh says:

    I hear ya! This has been my prayer for the past week as well. Going through a refining of sorts… never pleasant at the time, but the rewards are eternal. God bless you, S… crying out with you!

    Heather

  2. Janie says:

    I’ve had some thoughts along the same lines as this song on my mind too.Though I am probably wrong, I always thought it said “I want to be tried, I want to be changed, I want to be whole.” It works both ways, I learned this in Brownsville. We’re changed and made right by the tests and trials we go through, and how we go through them.

    I read your comment on Rachel’s blog…no fair! I didn’t know you were going to Paducah! I tried to comment on her blog but I couldn’t cause I’m not WordPress. I’ve actually been thinking recently about switching.

    Anyways, I miss you. I haven’t seen you since we’ve been back. I’m looking forward to talking to you! Love Ya!

    ~Janie~

  3. Sarah says:

    Janie, it is how you said it now thinking of it, I never have words right in songs unless I write them down in church.. Whenever I think right. I think ‘my right mind’ having peace, sitting in my right mind. Thats how I meant it. Not right vs wrong. lol Rachel told me about Brownsville and how blessed she was to spend time with you, talk about no fair! I would have loved to went. Nothing like these memories. nothing like them at all!

Leave a Reply

