It’s all I can do-

Sis. Martha read this quote on Sunday and I guess the Lord knew I really needed to hear it. I have thought of it since Sunday- often. I feel the crushing weight of life sometimes, mostly if I think on it too much. Of things I didnt do, things I didnt say, etcetera, etcetera, 400 etceteras.

” Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.” -Teddy Roosevelt

Mr. Roosevelt may have felt like I was. Overwhelmed with it all. But, all I can do is all I can do. Sure, I always could do more, but some a lot of days I’m doing good just to do my normal activities around the house. Whatever normal is. 🙂 I appreciated this quote given on Sunday so much, it has definitely carried me and helped me. Just when things get too much, the Lord has someone say something that is HIS healing balm. It covers all fears, all worries- it covers everything. I’m so thankful for His people, that they are my people and that they minister to me in ways they don’t even know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s all I can do-

  1. E3 says:

    This song came to mind after I read this-

    It’ s All I Can Do

    It’s all I can do to get up in the mornin’
    And get through another day
    It’s all I can do just to get off to work
    And not hurt anyone today
    It’s all I can do to get by in this world
    There’s so many dues to pay
    I used to believe I had so much to give
    But now all I have to say… is this is all I can do

    It’s all I can do to come home at night
    And get myself undressed
    It’s all I can do to sleep with the zombies
    And give my mind a rest
    I used to believe I could be anything
    And make it a big success
    My dreams got smaller and smaller
    Until they were gone
    And now I guess… This is all I can do

    Oh God, why have you forsaken me?
    Please don’t leave me now
    Please don’t leave me now
    Oh God, why are you so far from me?
    Can you save me now?
    Can you save me now?
    From this world of tears…

    It’s all I can do to get up in the mornin’
    And get through another day
    It’s all I can do to sell all my junk
    Pack up and leave L.A.

    There have been many times in my walk where i have listened to this song over and over and over. Its seems to get hard sometimes but his grace is sufficient and if we keep looking to him everything will be allright-

    2Co 12:9 And he Said untO me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my stRength is made peRfect in weakness. Most gladlY therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

    HeB 11:34 …..out of weakness were made strong, waxed valiant in fight, turned to flight the armies of the aliens.

    Good post – love you E3

  2. Sarah says:

    you would think from reading this we were really depressed, babe. lol I actually thought of that song by Neal as I wrote the title! -s

  3. AaronC says:

    Well I’m depressed now… 🙂

Leave a Reply

