To Blog or not to Blog?

I dont really have anything to blog but feel like blogging. Dangerous. Never know what could come out when Im blogging for the fun of it.

Just got home from Talent Night. ooooh, we have some talented kids. Courtney’s voice is like an angel to me, I wish she would make an acoustic album, I would wear it out. Like Jewel, but better.. The kids all did so good. When Zach was up Brad was all, I want to go up there! Next year I will officially start to homeschool him and we are getting so excited! On the way home I called Ernie and asked him if Brad could learn to play the spoons. Ernie laughed but I was serious. Im going to teach him. Spoons for dummies, im going to the bookstore tomorrow.

I just won the first season of ‘The Dick Van Dyke Show’ ooh I love that show. Won the box set on ebay for $15.51! yippee! Cant wait to get them.

Ernie is gone for 4 days to a mens retreat in Oklahoma City with some friends from work. I am excited to see what the Lord does for them. It will be fun for him too. The group is called ‘Damascus’ and its a manhood retreat. I’m glad we live here and I’m not alone. (Upstairs and next door neighbors that I know..)

So, I rented a chick flick for me when the boys go to bed. Ernie found this site for me.. http://www.insideredbox.com/index.php/codes You can get codes and I rented 2 Redbox movies for free! (Hope I bring them back on time so they stay free.. last movies cost me $10..)

I had to go to the eye dr today. My routine eye exam was Saturday and he noticed my optic nerves were odd sized & big when he looked at my eyes. Today he had to dilate my eyes, which was a total HASSLE! I couldnt see all day long. But my optic nerves are fine. In a year he will recheck me, could be glaucoma starting, but I am young for that he said. Also, my pressures were fine. Little medical update from me..

My dad got the boys these ride on bikes. We just put them together from Christmas. There is no pedals or anything, I guess they use centrifugal force and by moving the steering wheel back and forth and go up to 6 miles an hour.. I took a few pics with them, it keeps raining so we cant try them out. They hold up to 200 lbs too, so adults can ride them. They are really cool.

I miss Ernie already! Off to watch my movie and eat my Doritos. I never eat cool ranch doritos with Ernie around because he thinks they stink. ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to To Blog or not to Blog?

  1. Chrissy says:

    Hey Sarah, if you get scared, pack the boys up and come over, we’ll have a big slumber party! Talent night was a blast, the kids truly are so talented!

  2. Gina says:

    Doritos? I used to have a weakness for those.

    Sorry Ernie is going to be gone for so long. I hate it when Aaron has to go out of town on business trips. You are fortunate that you have friends close by that you don’t have to feel alone:)

    Also, my kids always wonder what that picture is of on the side column of your blog… what should I tell them?

  3. Janelle says:

    Okay, we need to either find or create a 4 day womens’ retreat to go to!

  4. allisonsjourney says:

    I totally missed Talent Night!! Calender, Liz, you need a calender. I love going to that. Man, will it be up on the church website?

    I am glad that you are surrounded by people that you know (and trust). I know my neighbors, but don’t want them to know when Val isn’t home. They aren’t bad, just don’t know them that well. i hate to stay by myself. In fact, I won’t do it. I am too much of a scaredy cat!!

    Ditto, Janelle. If you find a 4 day retreat, count me in. I could use it right now!!

  5. Sarah says:

    Liz, hey- they have the DVD’s for sale for $5 its a fund-raiser for the school this year. cool idea!! So I can get one for you if you want.

    Girls, yes. Retreat!? Maybe Heather C can find us one in New England! Chrissy, Im not afraid, i am glad that Curt and Judy are upstairs. Makes me feel safer.

  6. bellissimanh says:

    Y’all should come to Boston for the Women of Faith conference! Not the same as a quiet retreat, but still a blessing… heck… you could come a few days early and we could make a week of it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Conference is in July… although New England is much prettier in the Fall. I live in the heart of the White Mountains… much nicer than Boston ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sorry Ernie’s gone… but enjoy your chick flick! What’d ya get?

    Heather

Leave a Reply

