Brownies and Good things..

One of my favorite things in the world is to watch Bradley eat a brownie.

I stayed up late last night making brownies for Ernie’s Christmas Party at work today. (and a pumpkin pie.. I was up until 2 am..) Anyways, I reserved a small amount of brownies for Brad today, knowing he loves them so much!

This morning he woke up so happy, trotted in here and started to play. I made him eggs, knowing full well not to show him the brownies until he ate something of substance or forget about a good breakfast. After his last bite I took him over to the stove and showed him his plate of chocolate brownies. (I couldnt wait!!)

I watched him eat one, I told him he could have one. His eyes practically rolled in the back of his head as he ate a bite. (He is definitely my son when it comes to chocolate.) He told me how he really liked brownies and i told him how much I liked to watch him eat one. Time stands still when Brad has a brownie. He says, “Mom, how did you get these??” I told him I made them for him as a surprise! He smiled so big with chocolate in his teeth.

Saying all this today because it got me thinking of this scripture..

11 If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask Him! -Matthew 7:11

I wonder when the Lord gives us gifts, if He likes to watch us with them. Enjoy them, love Him for them. “Ask, How did you do this for me? Thank you, Lord!” We are fashioned after Him, some parts of our personalities must be like His. I bet this is one. Dont you love to give good things to your kids? Truely, this is La Dulce Vita… The Good Life!!

img_4253.jpg

(Brad eating a brownie. Above…)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Brownies and Good things..

  1. Chrissy says:

    That is such a good though Sarah!

  2. Mom Deno says:

    Oh how I love to read your blog! Your thoughts are so good on daily life turned into thinking about the lord and how scriptures fit in with us.
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on a daily bases.
    I love you
    Mom
    P.S.
    Gosh what a cute browine teeth boy that Brad is just like Ashley when it comes to chocolate…..

  3. rachel says:

    What a great analogy!

    I enjoy your blog so much.

  4. Janelle says:

    “Mom, how did you get these??” – I love that! Like you are the most awesome mom in the world! Mom’s are magic, don’t you know? It sounds like you went out into the cold, cruel world and found them for him, then brought them home to him. Good view of the appreciation we should have towards the Lord. Good thoughts!

Leave a Reply

