Happy Thanksgiving!

I dont know how you all do it. I made 4 pies and its taken me all morning. I could never, ever bake an entire dinner. Well, I take that back, I could go to Krogers, buy the big meal thing, come home, and put it in my own dishes. 🙂 2 Bummers of today, hopefully the only 2. The Tennessean forgot to deliver my paper OF ALL DAYS! (I think someone stole it whatever) so Ernie is on a hunt for a paper, he should be home by 1:00 lol. And I never miss cable tv, never. Unless Im sick and want to watch Paula Deen. But I did miss the Macys Day parade today. That was always on the background thankgiving day morning. Oh well, we have Mr Incredible on. My pie is done. Gotta go. Have a good one! Tomorrow I offically get to be obnoxiously all about Christmas. Yippee!

big_bird_thanksgiving.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. allisonsjourney says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Sarah!! I hope that Ernie finds a paper. We went out early to get our paper, because we were afraid it would get stolen. I can’t believe you already have 4 pies done!! I did all my cooking yesterday so that I wouldn’t have to stress out today – and I didn’t want to get up at the crack of dawn. I have to keep myself for tomorrow!! I just love Black Friday!!

  2. Tina says:

    I’m sorry. I took your newspaper.

  3. Tina says:

    For the record, I have NEVER been shopping on Black Friday. While you guys are out shopping with millions of other obnoxious people…. I will be at home….in my bed…. sleeping soundly…..no stress….just sleep. No deal is worth spending hours upon hours trapped in a store with mobs of mad, crazy shoppers. I hate people. LOL.

  4. Gina says:

    Dude, that pic is so disturbing…I don’ think I’ll be able to sleep tonight.

    and I am w/ Tina – I totally do not get shopping w/ masses of insane people; I’d rather do it from my computer and make the stuff come to me:)

  5. Sarah says:

    I dont like to usually go out either. I mean how much am I saving myself? Not for 10 bucks will I put myself out that much. I like to shop online too. Most of the stores ‘great deals’ you can get online. WalMart and Kohls has free shipping usually too. I did this last year and got what I would have went out for online after midnight and saved myself the hassle. Tina, one year a woman got trampled and arms broken at a walmart. Probably for a Barbie. I swear, people are insane. No thanks. And either people have too much Christmas spirit or none at all.

Leave a Reply

