Personalizing Scripture

Does anyone else think this prayer Jesus prayed sounds like He was praying for us?  I just found myself in the scriptures-again.

John 15:17-19 (ESV)

15 I do not ask that you take them Sarah out of the world, but that you keep them (her) from the evil one.

16 They Sarah are (is) not of the world, just as I am not of the world.

17 Sanctify them Sarah in the truth; your word is truth.

18 As you sent me into the world, so I have sent them Sarah into the world.

19 And for their (her) sake I consecrate myself, that they Sarah also may be sanctified in truth.

Now put your name..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Personalizing Scripture

  1. Janie says:

    Wow1 I love that! I applied it to our youth too. He will keep us safe. And we are to be sanctified, together, in truth. I love that!
    I’m so glad you posted this. This prayer has really touched my heart, and stirred my mind.

    Thank You!
    (I know you probably already are, but-) Please pray for the service tonight!
    Love ya!

  2. bellissimanh says:

    What a great idea! I used to love taking Scripture and personalizing it like that, even adding my current situations and circumstances. Hmmm… I think this could be a weekly post! We could each take a passage that has been meaningful to us through the week and personalize it on our blogs… are you in? 🙂

    Heather

Leave a Reply

