Dr’s visits and good reports!

I had to take Brad to the Dr today.. He woke feeling lousy and a red custy eye. I didnt think it would be good. He has double ear infection, sinus infection, and pink eye. Great. Its all on his right side so the Dr thought there was a small chance it could be HIB (whatever that is, I need to research it but Im afraid to.) So he started him out on Augmentin, which surprised me. Brad hasnt been on antibiotics in a long time, usually he is very conservative with them. Giving me only amoxil, reserving the stronger ones for another time. But he went straight to the strong stuff this time. Rees’ strep came back with a vengence too, so he had to put him on a stronger antibiotic. I dont like all these antibiotics but for strep, its really all they can do. Pam suggested some preventative things Im going to put the boys on from the Health Food store, but until then, we’ll get through.

I got a good report 2 actually! Jodi called and said Joe gets to come home this weekend!!!! And I called Tina’s mom to find out how her surgery went. It went great, she is in recovery, still needing prayer. This surgery can be a hard recovery. I remember when Chrissy went through it, I felt so sorry for her!

The boys have this movie, from Hannah Barbara Greatest Adventures, Noah. They are the neatest movies! Anyways, Noah is talking on the Ark. I happened to hear it as I cooked dinner last night. The storm had passed, and they were getting antsy on the Ark. Longing to be on dry land. Noah said, “The Lord didnt save us from the storm, so we could parish in the calm.” I will never forget that. It encouraged me very much. We surely wont parish in the calm when He’s done so much for us in the storms..

Anyways, just a little update from me. And the sick house. The boys are playing, Brads a little puny but we got some new adventures in oddysey movies from Goodwill the other day- just in time!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dr’s visits and good reports!

  1. allisonsjourney says:

    Sarah – Poor Brad. HIB is Haemophilus Influenzae type B. It is one of the vacinations that kids get before they are one. But, they can still get it, just not as bad of a case. Allison had it in the hospital back after she coded at home and after her first angioplasty. They did a test of the goup in her eyes and that is how she was diagnosed. That is probably why your doctor went straight for the major drugs. It isn’t a horrible thing, but it isn’t a sinus infection either. I won’t go into more detail, too much to worry about, just make sure that he has his medicine. You could pull it up on google, but then you will be sick yourself. I hope that he feels better though, poor guy.

    That is such great news about Joe and Tina. Thanks for updating us. We hadn’t heard about Joe yet. We saw Marcella Tuesday night at Kroger and she had told us how great Joe was doing.

    TTYL – Liz

  2. Janelle says:

    Hi Sarah,
    Hope the boys are feeling better. I think being stuck in with sick kids is one of the hardest things about being a mom. Hope to see you this weekend.
    Janelle

  3. bellissimanh says:

    I’m sorry the boys are sick 😦 Praying you’re all well and better soon!

    I love the quote from the movie… so true!! Reminds me of a song we used to sing when I was little.

    He didn’t bring us this far, to leave us.
    He didn’t teach us to swim, to let us drown
    He didn’t build His home in us, to move away
    He didn’t lift us up, to let us down.

    Have a great weekend!

    Heather

  4. Sarah says:

    Heather, Thats great! What encouragement we can found that is so simple, even a child can understand. I read today how Jesus loved children and their simplicity. He even said for us to become as a little child to enter into the kingdom. Thanks for posting the lyrics to that song. Encouraged me. I have been in the house going on 3 days. eeeeeeeeeeekkk. Too bad we dont live in a neighborhood, I could really scare some kids coming to the door by Wednesday. (Shouldnt be in that long but funny..) -S

Leave a Reply

