Soaking

Psalms 7:17 I will praise the LORD according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the LORD most high.

I just read this and started to laugh inside. Could I ever do that? I could never praise the Lord according to His righteousness. Its not possible. I could try, but even at that, sometimes its pretty pathetic.

We went to Bowling Green Saturday night, and were flooded with the spirit. Everyone gets all excited when they see visitors and I am always wondering why. We are the ones who end up leaving blessed, we should be the ones excited! Bro Howard gave a little bit of his testimony and then Bro Watson got up. Bro Steve followed then with his very own “Everything’s Spiritual Tour” watch out, Rob Bell! Talking about the vastness of the universe and how everything we see is going to turn to dust. Everything. How faith is in the unseen. You cannot put electricity under a microscope, but then how do you explain with the flick of a lightswitch you have lights? Its all so big and yet so simple. There was nothing left to do when he was done talking except soak in the spirit. I just kept thinking, Lord, I want to just soak in you. Drain me out and soak in you.  Everytime we are there I think, Bowling Green is one of Gods jewels. He loves them and confirms His love by abiding there.

When we left, I felt so strongly that we have to somehow (by living it) live our lives FULL OF FAITH. I mean we need to start reaching into some serious faith. Its time to stop wondering and questioning, and its time to start recognizing and taking our inheritance. There is going to be a time when my kids grow up, and things are going to confuse them, make them question their lives. By faith. they will have to KNOW there is no other way. They have to KNOW they are children of God. They have to KNOW, that they know, that they are known. There is no other way that they will know-that is my job, to live it. That is a little overwhelming of a job..

There was one other scripture that was burning on my heart Sunday. The main part is… He takes no pleasure in the dead. But in the living. We can, by our lives, bring pleasure to the Lord. Do you believe it?

Eze 18:30 Therefore I will judge you, O house of Israel, every one according to his ways, saith the Lord GOD. Repent, and turn yourselves from all your transgressions; so iniquity shall not be your ruin. Eze 18:31 Cast away from you all your transgressions, whereby ye have transgressed; and make you a new heart and a new spirit: for why will ye die, O house of Israel? Eze 18:32 For I have no pleasure in the death of him that dieth, saith the Lord GOD: wherefore turn yourselves, and live ye.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Soaking

  1. Gina says:

    It is an overwhelming job! But I try to remind myself to take it one situation at a time. They are watching how I react to EVERYTHING; so it better be a good response. Good scripture! God is a God of the living, and not the dead… makes me want to make sure that I am producing living works… proving my faith by my works; and not acting out dead ones.

    That’s awesome that you all got to go to Bowling Green; it must be such a blessing to be near so many other churches.

    On a completely different note – I tried to email you and it was returned. Do you have a new one? Or a different one I should try? You can email it to me at my gmail account:) Thanks!

  2. Sarah says:

    Gina, I dont mind posting it. sarahflowers007@gmail.com

  3. Tina says:

    That’s cool that you were able to go to Bowling Green. I’ve been a few times this year already. I’ll have to let you know the next time I’m in the area and perhaps we can get together!

Leave a Reply

